Spectrum needs more settings
- Michael Burton
- Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 64
- Thank you received: 1
11 years 2 months ago #29526225
by Michael Burton
Spectrum needs more settings was created by Michael Burton
I would like the spectrum channels to operate like the other inputs. That is I would like to be a able to read the data without having it applied to the motors.
It should operate much like the other inputs
Use analog as an example.
Let me decide where to apply the data
use:
motor 1, motor 2, or none. Selecting none should not disable the input.
Polarity and Actions for max and min would also be nice.
It should operate much like the other inputs
Use analog as an example.
Let me decide where to apply the data
use:
motor 1, motor 2, or none. Selecting none should not disable the input.
Polarity and Actions for max and min would also be nice.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- roboteq
11 years 2 months ago #29526227
by roboteq
Replied by roboteq on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
The ?K or _K query will return the raw value of each of up to 7 joysticks on your xmiter.
From there, you can decide which channel to use, and do all the math needed (scaling, inverting, etc )
The beta software that correctly transfers the codes is attached.
From there, you can decide which channel to use, and do all the math needed (scaling, inverting, etc )
The beta software that correctly transfers the codes is attached.
Attachment SDC21x0_Firmware_Update_v12_010212_dfu.zip not found
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Michael Burton
- Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 64
- Thank you received: 1
11 years 2 months ago #29526229
by Michael Burton
Replied by Michael Burton on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
I downloaded it and applied it to the controller.
Thanks for the update. i still have many questions about what the number represent.
Here is a sample of the data I see when I move the sticks on the radio.
with the sticks centered I get
?k
K=998:512:1022:654:0:22:1022
with the left stick moved to the top I get
?k
K=306:710:1022:654:0:22:1022
with the right stick moved to the top and the left back to center I see
?k
K=306:36:1022:654:0:672:1022
moving the same stick to the bottom I get
?k
K=306:36:1022:654:0:10:1022
as you can see it is quite confusing for me.
I expected to get one of the values to change smoothly as I move the stick but this is not the case.
Please help.
Thanks for the update. i still have many questions about what the number represent.
Here is a sample of the data I see when I move the sticks on the radio.
with the sticks centered I get
?k
K=998:512:1022:654:0:22:1022
with the left stick moved to the top I get
?k
K=306:710:1022:654:0:22:1022
with the right stick moved to the top and the left back to center I see
?k
K=306:36:1022:654:0:672:1022
moving the same stick to the bottom I get
?k
K=306:36:1022:654:0:10:1022
as you can see it is quite confusing for me.
I expected to get one of the values to change smoothly as I move the stick but this is not the case.
Please help.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Erik
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- roboteq
11 years 2 months ago #29526231
by roboteq
Replied by roboteq on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
you need to carefully analyse, figuring one joystick at a time.
This untested script will let you output each channels separated with tabs in the console. Then you can copy and paste in excel from where you can have a better view, and could easily plot:
top:
for Ch = 1 andwhile Ch < 7
print(getvalue(_K, Ch), \"\\t\")
next
print (\"\\r\")
wait(50)
goto top
This untested script will let you output each channels separated with tabs in the console. Then you can copy and paste in excel from where you can have a better view, and could easily plot:
top:
for Ch = 1 andwhile Ch < 7
print(getvalue(_K, Ch), \"\\t\")
next
print (\"\\r\")
wait(50)
goto top
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- roboteq
11 years 2 months ago #29526235
by roboteq
Replied by roboteq on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
We tested the SDC2130 with a spektrum radio. It works good here. Response to ?K is very stable when no joystick moves and only one channel changes when a joystick is moved.
Check that your radio is not combining joystics.
Also, you may want to re-bind your receiver to the xmiter using our way.
- turn off the transmitter
- disconnect the receiver plug
- send %bind from the console and immediately plug the radio back in
You should see the LED flashing on the receiver indicating that it it in bind mode
Turn on the transmitter with the bind switch activated.
Check that your radio is not combining joystics.
Also, you may want to re-bind your receiver to the xmiter using our way.
- turn off the transmitter
- disconnect the receiver plug
- send %bind from the console and immediately plug the radio back in
You should see the LED flashing on the receiver indicating that it it in bind mode
Turn on the transmitter with the bind switch activated.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Michael Burton
- Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 64
- Thank you received: 1
11 years 2 months ago #29526283
by Michael Burton
Replied by Michael Burton on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
I have a hard time getting it to bind.
I have been successful only once. Most of the time the SDC2130 connection is lost when I attempt to attach the Spectrum receiver.
I have tried over 100 times.
Is there a secret?
I have been successful only once. Most of the time the SDC2130 connection is lost when I attempt to attach the Spectrum receiver.
I have tried over 100 times.
Is there a secret?
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- roboteq
11 years 2 months ago #29526285
by roboteq
Replied by roboteq on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
You actually have a bit of time - up to around 0.5 to 1s - before you send the %bind and the time by which you need to plug the radio. We can bind every time here.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Michael Burton
- Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 64
- Thank you received: 1
11 years 2 months ago #29526287
by Michael Burton
Replied by Michael Burton on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
I tried just connecting the receiver and found that it causes the SDC2130 to reboot nearly every time.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- roboteq
11 years 2 months ago #29526289
by roboteq
Replied by roboteq on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
Alternatively, you can bind the radio using the spektrum main receiver and following the spektrum bind procedure.
Once the binding is done, you can disconnect the radio and connect it to the SDC. The binding will be kept.
We never experienced the controller resetting. So it is hard to comment about this.
Once the binding is done, you can disconnect the radio and connect it to the SDC. The binding will be kept.
We never experienced the controller resetting. So it is hard to comment about this.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
- Michael Burton
- Topic Author
- Offline
Less
More
- Posts: 64
- Thank you received: 1
11 years 2 months ago #29526293
by Michael Burton
Replied by Michael Burton on topic Re:Spectrum needs more settings
I want to bind to another receiver. I know that it is only needed once per receiver.
I can not connect the main receiver without a reboot of the controller.
Using the main receiver and the spectrum bind process provides strange data and does not work correctly.
I can not connect the main receiver without a reboot of the controller.
Using the main receiver and the spectrum bind process provides strange data and does not work correctly.
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Moderators: tonysantoni
Time to create page: 0.112 seconds